Story of a Ngo

Hamari Pahachan is a NGO working on many causes to help society. here is a small article on the cause on which I am interning.

Charity is not about giving; it’s about giving opportunities for those with hard situations to stand up for themselves.

This a phrase I believe in. I was looking for a volunteering opportunity to contribute to the society.

One day when I was scowling through Intershala looking for an internship opportunity I came across Hamari Pahchan. It had an opening for an internship in content creation. I was excited and jumped at the opportunity.

It was also a great opportunity for me to contribute to the society.

Then I went on to research Hamari Pahchan Ngo.

The range of causes they were working on was really mesmerizing.

Especially their initiative in providing education for the underprivileged, the concept stuck with me. Hence, I choose this cause to work on.

Their main goal is to bridge the gap between the privileged and the underprivileged.

They do this by providing weekly classes, distributing stationery, books, vocational training, personal development programs, etc.

As a result, they have educated 11250+ children and conducted 3000+ distribution drives.

Today’s literacy rate in India stands at 77.7%, which has been after a long struggle and efforts by the government and NGOs. But our aim at present should be at taking this to a hundred.

Because when the country has more literate people, that’s when progress occurs.

It is sad that in spite of so many efforts many children fail to get access to proper school, get access to books, etc.

Many even drop out to support their family and themselves. It is important to know that dropout is a quick solution to the problem. So is its impact, it’s a short-lived goal.

Whereas if one stays and educates themselves not only can they bring themselves out of the clutches of poverty, but also others them.

So let us all join hands and help these children get educated by donating to this cause so that they don’t drop out because of financial situations.

Below is a link to directly link donate.

There is also a poster below with details on other ways to donate.

All sizes of donations are appreciated. Thank you for reading through the end.

Poster for Ngo

--

--

Literally Any Makes En News (LAME-N)
0 Followers

(LAME-N) I will be writing about anything and everything I find interesting not limited to genre. hope u support me in this journey.:-)💞